comparemela.com


UpdatedThu, Feb 4, 2021 at 9:27 am ET
Reply
A farmhouse on Sullivan Ave. in South Windsor which still stands today, albeit with a radically different exterior look. (Courtesy of Friends of Wood Memorial Library & Museum)
SOUTH WINDSOR, CT — We just can't get enough of the wonderful picture book entitled Images of America: South Windsor, compiled in 2017 by Claire Lobdell for the Wood Memorial Library & Museum. The book, containing 128 pages of fascinating photos from the town's history, is available for purchase at the library's museum store here.
Today we make our way to pages 64 and 65 (that's right, two pages), to a farmhouse at 1407 Sullivan Ave. It was built in 1823 by Lawrence Stoughton, and remained in his family until being sold to the town of South Windsor in 1998. The huge tract of land adjacent to the house was dedicated that same year as Priest Farm, preserved by the town, Norman P. Priest and the Trust For Public Land.

Related Keywords

Lawrence Stoughton , ,South Windsor ,Priest Farm ,Trust For Public ,Wood Memorial Library ,Phill Grove ,Wapping Fair ,லாரன்ஸ் ஸ்டோடந் ,தெற்கு விண்ட்சர் ,ப்ரீஸ்ட் பண்ணை ,நம்பிக்கை க்கு பொது ,மரம் நினைவகம் நூலகம் ,மலை தோப்பு ,

© 2025 Vimarsana

comparemela.com © 2020. All Rights Reserved.